Click a logo to view classes   |    Platinum Sponsors
Proud Supporters
Welcome to Affordable Dentures Online Learning!
Featured Training
Septodont
Pediatric Pulp Therapy - Confusion Clarified
Featured Training
SDI
Let’s Take the Stress Out of Composite Placement
Featured Training
Miele
Infection Control in Dental Practice: A Practical Approach
Featured Training
Heraeus
Complete Denture Technique: The Fundamentals
Featured Training
VOCO America
Chairside Placement of Implant Overdenture Attachments
Upcoming Live Webinar Schedule - Earn Interactive CEU

Infection Control in the Real Dental World
Presenter: Debbie Sabatini, RDH
Sponsor: Air Techniques
Tue  9/30/14    8:00 PM ET    5:00 PM PT
Wed  10/1/14    0:00 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This thought provoking CE webinar is open to Dentists, Registered Dental Hygienists, Dental Assistants, Office Managers, Students and Interns. Our goal is to provide all positions of the dental team ways to implement more effective methods of infection control and sterilization that ensures patient safety but also safe from long term exposure of chemicals and aerosols to the dental team.


Conquering Conflict
Presenter: Sally McKenzie
Sponsor: Practice Management
Wed  10/1/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Wed  10/1/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Rolling eyes, snide comments, poor attitudes, staff conflict bubbles to the surface in many different and often subtle ways. It’s easy to ignore these undercurrents of discontent and pretend they don’t really affect you. Look the other direction and maybe the problem will just drift away. Such wishful thinking is certainly comforting until reality kicks: lost productivity, absenteeism, increased cancellations, lower treatment acceptance, costly mistakes, etc. Learn 8 steps to conquer conflict and get back on track.


Hands Free – It’s the Law: Safe Instrument Processing
Presenter: Kristy Bernie, RDH, BS, RYT
Sponsor: Air Techniques
Thu  10/2/14    8:00 PM ET    5:00 PM PT
Fri  10/3/14    0:00 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Non-scrub technique has long been held as the standard for safe instrument processing. Contaminated sharps represent a potential hazard to the healthcare provider as well as patients. This CE webinar will overview the mandates from OSHA and state regulations regarding instrument processing. In addition, the latest innovations in contaminated instrument management will be presented.


Meeting the Oral Health Needs of Individuals with Cancer
Presenter: Dennis Abbott, D.D.S.
Sponsor: DentalEZ®
Tue  10/7/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Tue  10/7/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Upon completion of this CE webinar, the student will 1. will understand and appreciate the need for dentistry and oral medicine as essential elements in comprehensive cancer care through introduction of some of the most common oral health challenges faced by patients undergoing treatment for cancer. 2. have knowledge of how systemic health can be affected by untreated or under-treated oral conditions in patients with short-term and long-term immunosuppression. 3. be familiar with some methods for management of common oral issues confronting individuals with cancer and understand how successful treatment and care can impact quality of life in these patients.


Treating Class II: The Incognito™ Appliance System with Forsus™ Class II Correctors
Presenter: Dr. Beyza Kircelli
Sponsor: 3M Unitek
Fri  10/10/14    12:00 PM ET    9:00 AM PT
Fri  10/10/14    4:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
In this CE webinar, Dr. Beyza Kircelli reviews options for lingual class II treatment. She shares successful esthetic and compliance-free treatment results with the recently introduced Incognito™ System for Forsus™ Fatigue Resistant Device, which includes a new lower labial attachment.


Following the Right Path - Glide Path Management and Preparation
Presenter: Peet van der Vyver, BChD
Sponsor: Dentsply UK
Wed  10/15/14    3:30 PM ET    12:30 PM PT
Wed  10/15/14    7:30 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This continuing education webinar will primarily focus on the importance of glide path establishment, and its role in successful canal negotiation, in order to achieve a high level of endodontic treatment success. The the merits of various preparation types will also be discussed and supported by clinical case reports.


Adhesion GPS - Navigating the New World of Adhesive Dentistry
Presenter: Parag Kachalia, D.D.S.
Sponsor: GC America
Thu  10/16/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Thu  10/16/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CE webinar will help today’s practitioner understand the current state of adhesive dentistry and how various materials can be leveraged to offer conservative and predictable results for our patients with respect to both direct and indirect dentistry.


Anterior-posterior Control with the Unitek™ Temporary Anchorage Device (TAD) System: Part 2
Presenter: Mohammad Razavi, D.D.S.
Sponsor: 3M Unitek
Fri  10/17/14    12:00 PM ET    9:00 AM PT
Fri  10/17/14    4:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Continuing his exploration of the Unitek™ Temporary Anchorage Device System, Dr. Moe Razavi describes the use of indirect anchorage to protract posterior dental segments in both the maxillary and mandibular arches. Specifically, he presents how to utilize a combined TransPalatal Arch (TPA) / TAD system to protract maxillary posterior segments in canine substitution cases, as well as protraction of mandibular molars using indirect anchorage to close the space of congenitally missing second premolar teeth.


Dentine Bonding Agents - How, What, Why, When and Where
Presenter: Nick Barker, BDS
Sponsor: Dentsply UK
Mon  10/20/14    2:30 PM ET    11:30 AM PT
Mon  10/20/14    6:30 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Dentine bonding agents now enable dentists to achieve reliable bonding of many different materials in a multitude of applications. Therefore, this webinar will examine what can be bonded, how to achieve good bonding, how to choose a reliable bonding material in varying situations as well as the opportunity to understand the underlying chemistry that will better allow more reliable application. This knowledge also has a financial impact, as it enables more cost effective choices of material or materials.


Common Violations in Surface Disinfection
Presenter: Noel Kelsch, RDH
Sponsor: Kerr TotalCare
Wed  10/22/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Wed  10/22/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Understanding the use and regulations surrounding surface disinfectants is vital in the dental setting. This CE webinar will review the common errors in utilizing disinfectants and help the dental professional evaluate products.


Simplifying All Ceramics
Presenter: Dr. Todd Snyder, DDS
Sponsor: Kuraray Dental
Thu  10/23/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Thu  10/23/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
In the last 10 years all ceramic & zirconia restorations have become extremely popular and are increasing in use every year. With this increase, there have been new materials that require different clinical selection criteria, different surface treatments, different cementing options etc...This CE webinar will review zirconia, lithium dissilicate & certain feldspathic ceramics and simplify their requirements for clinical selection, cementation, adjustments and polishing.


Digital Diagnostics
Presenter: Parag Kachalia, D.D.S.
Sponsor: Air Techniques
Thu  10/23/14    8:15 PM ET    5:15 PM PT
Fri  10/24/14    0:15 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CE webinar will look at fluorescence and imaging technologies available today that will help clinicians diagnose disease at the early stages, that may be otherwise missed by a traditional visual examination. In addition strategies will be discussed, with respect to technology implementation in your practice and a realizing a positive return on investment while improving patient care.


What has the SmartClip™ System Done for My Practice?
Presenter: Dr. Anoop Sondhi
Sponsor: 3M Unitek
Fri  10/24/14    12:00 PM ET    9:00 AM PT
Fri  10/24/14    4:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Celebrating the 10 year anniversary of the SmartClip™ Self-Ligating Appliance System, Dr. Anoop Sondhi shares his experience with this unique self-ligating system. Dr. Sondhi has built his practice on efficiency and in this webinar shares how the SmartClip System has contributed to his success. Dr. Sondhi also shares tips on how you can realize efficiencies such as shorter overall treatment time, shorter chairtime and fewer appointments when treating with the SmartClip System.


15 Restorative Pearls to Simplify Implant Dentistry
Presenter: Dr. Markus Weitz
Sponsor: VOCO America
Tue  10/28/14    8:30 PM ET    5:30 PM PT
Wed  10/29/14    0:30 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Dr. Markus Weitz will convey 15 ‘tidbits’ which he has culled from over 25 years of clinical dental practice. This CE webinar will introduce novel concepts, ideas and techniques utilizing cutting edge materials and technologies which can be easily incorporated into everyday clinical practice.


Steeling a March: Why Nickel Titanium Should Replace Stainless Steel for your Root Canal Instrumentation
Presenter: Bob Philpott
Sponsor: Dentsply UK
Wed  10/29/14    3:30 PM ET    12:30 PM PT
Wed  10/29/14    7:30 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This webinar will discuss the role of stainless steel and Ni-Ti instruments during root canal instrumentation and make comparisons in terms of efficiency, time management and outcome. Particular attention will be paid to the new single file rotary endodontic systems which offer numerous advantages over hand instrumentation in general dental practice. The changeover from stainless steel to Ni-Ti instrumentation will be discussed, along with how this will likely improve time management and profitability in both NHS and private practice.


Traveling the Instrument Processing Pathway
Presenter: Marie Fluent, D.D.S.
Sponsor: SciCan
Wed  10/29/14    4:00 PM ET    1:00 PM PT
Wed  10/29/14    8:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CE webinar will describe the steps involved in cleaning, packaging, sterilizer loading and storage practices that are essential to ensure that instruments are safe for reuse. The focus will be on the selection and use of procedures and products that reinforce safety and maximize infection control goals.


Digital Radiography, Oral Photography and Their Standards in Dentistry
Presenter: James Kouzoukian, D.D.S.
Sponsor: Air Techniques
Wed  10/29/14    8:15 PM ET    5:15 PM PT
Thu  10/30/14    0:15 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Upon completion of this CE webinar, attendees will learn: • Which digital imaging systems are suitable to provide information necessary to demonstrate anatomy and pathology; • How digital imaging systems provide diagnostics which properly determine treatment; and • How to comply with current standards in the dental profession.


Precision Taken to the Next Level: Lingual Treatment with the Incognito™ Clear Precision Tray
Presenter: Dr. Dagmar Ibe
Sponsor: 3M Unitek
Fri  11/7/14    12:00 PM ET    9:00 AM PT
Fri  11/7/14    5:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Reliable and precise placement of brackets is essential for an ideal treatment result in lingual treatment. Now accuracy can be further improved with a new bonding tray. In this CE webinar Dr. Dagmar Ibe shares how the Incognito™ Clear Precision Tray has helped make her lingual cases easier to finish, and more accurate. She demonstrates clinical tips and tricks to optimize the usage of the Incognito Clear Precision Tray.


Keys To Success With Direct Adhesive Restorations
Presenter: Edmond Hewlett, D.D.S.
Sponsor: GC America
Tue  11/11/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Wed  11/12/14    0:00 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
We want to provide restorations that stay put, don’t leak, and don’t cause sensitivity. Not too much to ask, right? With so many materials and techniques to choose from, however, the pathway to restorative predictability is often anything but clear. This CE webinar will provide practical and effective tips for consistently getting the best results with today’s adhesives and restoratives.


RestoDontics - Achieving a Good Coronal Seal, Post Endo
Presenter: Dr. Michael Davidson, BDS
Sponsor: Dentsply UK
Wed  11/12/14    2:30 PM ET    11:30 AM PT
Wed  11/12/14    7:30 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
In this webinar Dr Davidson will discuss the concept of ‘Coronal Seal’, and how the ability to create a tight coronal seal can significantly influence endodontic treatment outcome, particularly in the demanding, load-bearing posterior regions. He will also explore how DENTSPLY Certified Endo–Resto and Core&Post Treatment Systems can be used to provide an optimal coronal seal, as well as help in the provision of both direct and indirect restorations.


What has the SmartClip™ System Done for My Practice?
Presenter: Dr. Lisa Alvetro
Sponsor: 3M Unitek
Fri  11/14/14    12:00 PM ET    9:00 AM PT
Fri  11/14/14    5:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Dr. Lisa Alvetro relies on the efficiencies of the SmartClip™ Self-Ligating Appliance System as her appliance of choice. In fact, her team wouldn’t want it any other way. Dr. Alvetro shares her team’s experience with the efficiencies of this unique self-ligating system. Celebrating the 10 year anniversary of the SmartClip™ Self-Ligating Appliance System, Dr. Alvetro will also share tips on how you can realize efficiencies such as less effort to achieve optimal results, shorter chairtime and fewer appointments when treating with the SmartClip System.


Procedural Errors in Endo - How to Avoid and Manage Them
Presenter: Dr. Carol Tait
Sponsor: Dentsply UK
Wed  11/19/14    2:30 PM ET    11:30 AM PT
Wed  11/19/14    7:30 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CPD webinar will cover an in-depth look at the complications that can arise during endodontic treatment from the initial consultation to the various stages of treatment. Access cavity design, canal morphology, ledges, blockages, transportation, fractured instruments, irrigation, control of working length, perforations, root fractures, coronal seal and emergencies will all be addressed with advice on how to avoid complications as well as management when they occur.


Practice Vital Signs: Key Metrics to Measure and Why
Presenter: Sally McKenzie
Sponsor: Practice Management
Wed  12/3/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Thu  12/4/14    0:00 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
All day, every day in the dental practice, teams are looking for signs.; signs of tooth decay, signs of infection, signs that it’s going to be a calm day or a hectic day. They look for signs that the schedule is going to blow open a great big hole because Mrs. Jones is 15-minutes late for her crown prep. They are so focused on monitoring the signs of the day they seldom take time to consider that those daily struggles, frustrations, and challenges are vital signs that key practice systems are struggling. Do your practice’s vital signs indicate healthy or sickly systems? Find out in this “vital” webinar!


Today's Webinar(s)
Infection Control in the Real Dental World
8:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM PT
Reserve Seat
Featured CE
Mandibular Blocks: Reasons For Failure and Methods For Success
Enter Classroom
Chairside Placement of Implant Overdenture Attachments
Enter Classroom
Implant Retained Overdentures: From Diagnosis to Final, Esthetic Prosthesis
Enter Classroom
Featured Product Training
Orabloc's Place in the market of Dental Anesthetics
Enter Classroom
Futurabond U from VOCO
Enter Classroom
Riva Self Cure and Riva Light Cure
Enter Classroom
N’Durance® Dimer Flow
Enter Classroom